Langdale Sunrise

I worked hard for these shots, starting with the alarm going off at 4am so I could be in Langdale by six, in place for the sunrise. I was rewarded with a wonderful dawn and the light changing from blue to pink to orange to yellow over the course of about ninety minutes.

I used the Olympus OMD-EM10 for all these shots. It seems to have replaced my Pentax K20D as my “serious” camera. I love using the EVF for live histogram and focus peaking. It’s lighter so I think the tripod keeps it steadier. It’s got a slightly smaller sensor so gets slightly better depth of field. All in all, I’m getting better shots with it. Also, the Pentax is starting to misbehave with age.

Leave a Reply

